Pita Bread Shrimp Sandwich

I got inspired to try this recipe a few days ago because I remembered one of my friends telling me about a greek yogurt cucumber dill deep that she made, so I decided to give it a try but add a little extra protein in my meal…. So here it is!

Ingredients:

  • Greek yogurt
  • Cucumber (cut in little dices)
  • Dill (I suggest using it fires if you can)
  • Pita bread
  • Shrimp (cooked and peeled)
  • Cilantro
  • Salt and pepper to taste

It’s really easy to make, just mix together the greek yogurt, dill, cucumber with a little bit of salt and pepper, while you toast the pita bread. To finish it spread the dip into the pita bread, stuff it with the shrimp and add a little bit of cilantro in the top.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

