“Healthy” Brownies

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have a sweet tooth, I mean I can’t go out to a restaurant a not order dessert, no matter how full I may be I always have space for dessert. However during the week I try not to eat that many sweets. That’s why I wanted to find a recipe for “healthy” desserts… so, after a lot, and I mean A LOT of research I decided to make some black beans brownies…That’s right, you read correctly, black beans brownies!

I really don’t like any kinds of beans, but I thought I should give this recipe a try. And it turned out to be great!

Ingredients:

  • 1 can black beans (rinse very well)
  • 1 cup of cocoa
  • 1/2 shredded coconut
  • 1/3 cup 70% dark chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup sugar or sweetener
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbs coconut oil
  • A pinch of baking powder
  • Chopped walnuts for topping (optional)

Just mix it all together (except the chocolate chips) in a blender or food processor and pour the mix into your baking dish ( I used oven proof cupcake liners) and add the chocolate chips on top and walnuts. Bake at 350 F for about 30 min.

I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

