Salmon crudo with truffle oil

IMG_0004_2

 

As you already may know I always try to make simple yet tasty recipes, and this one is no exception. I made this a few nights ago, I wasn’t in the mood to make something more elaborate so I came up with this “salmon crudo”.

Ingredients:

  • About 4 oz of salmon (no skin)
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • Ponzu sauce
  • White truffle oil

To make this, first I sliced the cucumber in julienne making sure to keep the green skin, then I marinated it with the lemon, truffle oil and ponzu sauce, while I sliced very thin the salmon.

Then you just make little rolls, like in the picture, with the cucumber in the center covered with the salmon. You could also drizzled with the sauce that you used to marinate the cucumber and add a little more truffle oil.

Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

