Flank Steak with roasted vegetables

For the past year I’ve only been eating red meat once a week, don’t get me wrong I love a juice steak, but I rather cook on the lighter side during the week and save the steak for when I go out. However once in a while I do cook red meat like this flank steak.

I like cooking flank because it cook really fast and it has almost no fat, if you buy a good piece. For this meal I seasoned it with salt and pepper, nothing else, and I prepared a herb butter, for which I just mixed about 1 tbs of quality butter with garlic, parsley and rosemary. To cook the meat, you want to have a medium to high grill and if you like your meat medium rare like me, you on;y cook it about 7 – 8 min per side.

As a side dish I prepared some oven roasted vegetables, in this case, red onion, summer squash, zucchini, read and yellow bell pepper. I seasoned it with a bit of olive oil, salt and butter. Make sure that all the vegetables are very well coated with the oil, so they won’t stick together or to the baking dish. To cook them, just put them in the oven at 400 F for about 20 min.

Enjoy! let me know how it goes for you!

Leave a Reply

