Pineapple ginger green smoothie

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Every morning while I make my green juice my boston terrier puppy, Kala, gets super exited because she’s a fruit lover like me! You have to see her, she goes crazy with the smell of fresh fruit, she jumps up and down until I give her some; fruits are a great treat for when I train her, specially green apple.

This morning I tried a new combination of fruits for my green smoothie, the ingredients were:

1 cup baby spinach

1/2 cup pineapple

1 clementine ( It’s like a tangerine but smaller and sweeter, Kala loves them!)

A pinch of fresh ginger

Water and a couple of ice cubes (just enough for the blender to work properly)

My smoothie came out amazing! It was super fresh and the touch of ginger gave it a nice kick at the end.

Let me know if you try it!

Leave a Reply

