Green Morning Goodness

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I like to call this green juice, morning goodness because every time I drink it I cal feel all the benefits from the fruits and spinach working.

I always try to start my day with a green smoothie before hitting the gym, so I can have enough strength to have a good work out, this baby is really simple to make; what I do to have a better measure and not waste any ingredients is that I put all the ingredients inside the glass I’m going to use to drink it, in this case was a Bell Mason Jar 500 ml.

Ingredients:

Half a banana, one cup of baby spinach, 1/2 cup of pineapple, 1/2 cup of mango and 1 spoon of chia seeds.

A word of advise when making green smoothies, sometimes bananas can overpower the rest of the fruits, that’s why I only use half of it, I still like to use them in almost all my recipes because it bring a sweet flavor like no other fruit.

Hope you enjoy it!

One thought on “Green Morning Goodness

Leave a Reply

